[F500] Virus warning... masquerading as f500.org!

Eric D. Christensen edc at proadmin.com
Fri Mar 5 21:09:31 MST 2004


On Fri, 2004-03-05 at 19:49, Bruce Kapraszewski wrote:
> Eric,
>  
> The same thing was happening to my Yahoo account. Here's what they sent regarding the virus in question:

Yep... the Beagle and I are well acquainted. Being in the network and
security business I deal with this stuff all day, every day. It's
getting old though... several hours of my time every week are spent
dealing with client's virus issues. Not exactly interesting work...
really kind of maddening since it keeps me from making progress on more
interesting projects.

I just wanted to give people a heads up that we were getting f500.org
forgeries since someone on the list in obviously infected. Than means
that most likely there are lots of other f500.org messages in folders
and the inbox on the infected machine,so anyone who's address appears in
those is likely to get Beagled too. 

-- 
Eric D. Christensen <edc at proadmin.com>
Proadmin, Inc.



More information about the F500 mailing list